Forced to flee Ireland on a ruse created by his nefarious brother, Donald McShane lands in Manhattan and enters the poverty infested world of NYC’s East Side.

Saving money he is finally able to send for his wife and two young children who are sailing to him on the Titanic. When the ship sinks, it opens up a steamer trunk of mysteries.

Donald journeys to Halifax to identify his wife’s body. But the woman with his wife identity papers isn’t his wife. The woman has been strangled.

When Olivia Marsh, a suffragette, returning on the Titanic catches a little girl thrown from the ship, she catches a mystery. Who is the silent child that refuses to talk? What has happened to Donald’s son? His wife?

This is a historical drama of family betrayal, high society snobbery, forced child labor, suffragettes, and of love.

Ebook $4.99, Print $14.99

“Pulled in from the beginning, this is the sort of book that you can’t put down. Wonderful description transports you back to a time forever branded by the sinking of the Titanic. A time when women were just beginning to fight for the right to vote. A time when it was far easier to get away with murder, and deception. A time when the wharfs were filled with pick pocketing orphanes. This book has characters you will love and characters you will love to hate. I held my breath at times while reading this, and genuinely concerned about the characters in the story I just had to keep reading!” — wbodine

“This sweeping story of love, betrayal, tragedy and happy endings takes you on an emotional roller coaster from the Irish slums to the homes of New York City’s rich upper class. Ms. Addison’s characters will walk off the page and into your heart – and they’ll never leave.” — Sarah Mcdermed

Even Nectar is Poison by Mercer Addison

Other Books by Mercer Addison

Five O'Clock Whistle by Mercer Addison

Five O’clock Whistle

A Deceitful Bait by Mercer Addison

Deceitful Bait

The Caged Countess by Mercer Addison

The Caged Countess

Gifts from the Heart Anthology

Gifts From The Heart