LodeStar Series Book 5

Tal Darkrunner is not just a tattooed bad boy, he’s the leader of a dangerous gang. Serpentian warrior Scala Raj knows this—so why can’t she stay away from him? She’s supposed to be spying on him to gain back her freedom, not falling for him.

Tal fought his way to the top in the vicious streets of New Seattle, Earth II. Now he rules his gritty kingdom, his skin marked with a piece of inked body art for every victory won through his courage, cunning and absolute refusal to back down—ever.

Only one thing could send him hurtling into deep space—a mission to find and destroy the slavers who tried to take the one woman he wanted. He trusts no one, including Scala, the defiant beauty with a lethal body who joins his small crew.

That won’t stop him from enjoying the pleasures of her body. But no matter how fiery the passion that arcs between them, he’ll never risk his heart.

Unless she slips under his guard and steals it …

Ebook $2.99

Dark Runner by C J Cade
I really like this whole series. The characters are complex and interesting. The world building is substantial and believable. Most important of all the author makes it easy to get pulled into caring about the characters. It gives a different spin on what most of us typically think of as bad guys. Thought provoking. I highly recommend either as a stand alone or as part of the series.
Melinda BurtAmazon Customer
Very well written. Plot and world development are it's best. Darkrunner is a character in the Logan Stark series that is even more devious and scary than Logan is! In fact, I wasn't sure if I wanted to read his book, so I ploughed along reading the other books in the series. I got to the last one and realized half way through that I just HAD to read darkrunner because the man had serious changed from the one I knew in the earlier books...You have to read it because it will show you another side to one of the seediest characters you will ever meet.
J BarnesAmazon Customer

The LodeStar Series

Stark Pleasure by C J Cade

Stark Pleasure

Creed of Pleasure by C J Cade

Creed of Pleasure

Captive of Pleasure by C J Cade

Captive of Pleasure

Stark Surrender by C J Cade

Stark Surrender

Cover for Cyborg Pleasure by cJ Cade

Cyborg Pleasure, The Space Madam’s Warrior