Book 1 of the Forest People Series – The Awakening

A teenage shifter turned captive. A magical land in danger. Is she a monster or a savior?

Sixteen-year-old Camryn Painter struggles with more than the usual teenage identity issues. As a human chameleon, emotions trigger a transformation into the visage of whomever she sees. But when her foster parents die in a crash and she’s taken captive by so-called scientists, she’s not sure if she’s human or just a freak of nature.

Desperate to control her abilities and escape, Camryn emerges from her prison and into a dangerous magical forest. Surrounded by dragons, faeries, and other extraordinary creatures hungry for her power, some in the forest claim she’s their prophesied savior. Unfortunately for her, that declaration triggers a supernatural civil war.

Can Camryn unite the fractured forest people, or will her powers erase more than her own identity?

Chameleon: The Awakening is the first book in The Forest People YA paranormal fantasy series. If you like incredible worlds filled with unique creatures, intriguing twists and turns, and heartfelt coming-of-age stories, then you’ll love Maggie Lynch’s enthralling adventure.

Buy Chameleon: The Awakening to shift into a dangerous battle today!

Ebook $3.99, Audiobook $7.95, Print $14.00

“I listened to the audiobook for this title. It was a gripping visit to the enchanted worlds of deep forest people, rich in culture, wisdom and contrasts of clans. Chameleon, Book One, The Awakening displays such fantastic depths in a great body of work and characters who constantly challenge each other. Camryn grows up in our world but, in shock, finds herself incarcerated for science. She is forced to run and choose between even more difficult fates once she can determine who and what she might be able to trust among those with strange ways and beliefs lived in the forest. I’m so impressed with all the dimensions the author takes the trouble to delve deeply into. I can’t wait to hear the next in this series. I want these books in all their versions!” — RiverR, Amazon Customer

“I just finished reading this book. I got it last year on a lark. I put it off reading for most of the year as I’m not yet comfy reading an ebook, its hard to put the paper books away for the digitial convience.

I am kicking my butt for that. It was amazing, I really like world concept and characters a lot. Picking up the next books when I get paid on Friday.” — Bryan, Amazon Customer

Books in the Forest People Series

Book Cover Chameleon The Choosing by Maggie Lynch

Chameleon: The Choosing

Book Cover Chameleon The Choosing by Maggie Lynch

Chameleon: The Summoning

The Forest People Trilogy Boxset, Books 1-3 by Maggie Lynch

The Forest People Trilogy Boxset